Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/05/10, 6:57 pm

Legal Question


I bailed my boyfriend out of jail in March of this year. He made all of his court dates but he missed a court date last month. Now he disappeared and refuses to turn himself in. I had used a bondsmen and given them a check as collateral, dated back in March. However, that bank account is no longer open. The bail bondsmen says that if my boyfriend doesnt turn himself in, they are going to put a warrant out for my arrest on a felony bad check charge. Can they do that? And if so, what can I do to avoid going to jail?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search