Florida  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/27/06, 9:18 pm

bench warrants

A friend of mine was arrested this afternoon and has not been booked yet. The cop said he had a bench warrant and I heard that on the background but have no idea what that means. What is a bench warrant? and what kind of things would cause one to get a bench warrant.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search