Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My brother was picked up in new york on a fugitive felony warrant. Apparently the charge is unlawful sexual activity with a minor, he is now in a jail in New York awaiting a hearing on extradition. What should he do?
Legal Answer
He should remain silent and not talk to any one. If questioned by the police he should invoke his right to remain silent. There is nothing he can do now to get himself unarrested but he can make sure nothing is given to the police that makes it easier for them to prove their case. He should retain counsel immediately who can start working on the case while the extradition is pending. If you need any further advice or have further questions you can contact me at any time. 305.670.3119
All My Best,
Joseph Vredevelt
Best Vredevelt & Associates 9155 South Dadeland Blvd, Suite 1412 Miami, FL 33156
► Other answers from this attorney

