Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

what does capias misd theft to deprive mean? What is usual punishment?

Asked on 8/10/09, 2:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward J. Chandler Law Office of Edward J. Chandler, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A capias is a warrant for arrest. Misdemeanors are punishable up to one year in county jail

Read more
Answered on 8/11/09, 8:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now