Florida | Criminal Law
8/05/10, 4:14 pm
Legal Question
I have been charged for petty theft .My name is misspelt on the ticket and the summons to court .I will plead not guilty .What should I do ?
I have been charged for petty theft .My name is misspelt on the ticket and the summons to court .I will plead not guilty .What should I do ?
|
Read More Answered By: Craig Epifanio |
The misspelled name may be nothing but it could also be grounds for dismissal. You should talk to an attorney to see what difference it will make. |
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 360
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-07
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
► Is there a forum in which I can ask a confidential / personal legal question
► Can a plea be withdrawn if you sign the papers but haven't been sentenced yet?
► I have a charge for possession of marijuana and i was planning on doing a diversion...
► I have a family friend that was released from prison 11/2009 on conditional release....
► What is a arainment court date regarding unpaid restitution
► What are my options for being arrested with paraphanelia and cannabis under 20...
► I got arrested at wal mart for stealing a little over a thousand dollars the other...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press