Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
4/06/10, 1:20 pm

Legal Question


I have been charged with uttering a forged check and theft i received a check in the mail and i took it to the store and the owner cashed it about two weeks later he advised me that the check was no good but by that time i had spent the money it took me a while to repay the check but by that time i had been charged and a warrant issued for my arrest can i still be charged even after i paid the check .I was told by the detective that once i paid the check this would go away is that possible.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search