Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
City Ordinances
Is violation of a City Ordinance a jailable offense. Can a City Ordinance dictate what you may say to someone, given that it is not of a offensive nature.
City Ordinances
Is violation of a City Ordinance a jailable offense. Can a City Ordinance dictate what you may say to someone, given that it is not of a offensive nature.
|
Read More Answered By: Stan Halbert |
Re: City Ordinances City Ordinances can be jailable offenses. They are generally comparable to second degree misdemeanors. However, free speech is generally protected, unless it impacts upon serious policy concerns. If you'd like a consultation regarding your matter, please feel free to call me 407-679-3823. |
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 360
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-07
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
► Change of Last Name Does a person who is serving time have a right to change their...
► Criminal records In 1981 I was charged with a misdemeanor in Dade county, Florida. I...
► Expungement of legal records. I was arrested and charged with a felony drug charge...
► Interstate compact laws My fiance is to be released from a florida state prison with...
► Grand Theft and Forgery I was arrested about 2 months ago, for writing about 75 bad...
► Conviction vs Ajudication w/held on employment application Is the term ''Ajudication...
► Spouse abuse/stalking my husband abused me was arrested,released and violated his...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press