Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Company Responsibility

I once was employed by Wal-Mart in the Loss Prevention field (Left Wal-mart March 2006). In June of 2005 I apprehended a juvenile male shoplifting on his own. The juvenile male was 10 years old ( He looked as if he was 13). 10 months later (April 2006) I have been falsely accused of molesting that kid. I have witnesses, I have apprehension records, I have phone records. My questions is, Is Wal-mart responsible to represent me for my best interest and not just theirs? Is it their responsibility to hire a lawyer on thier tab since I was employed by them at the time of the accusation? What is the statue of limitation for this type of accusation? And any other advice will be greatly appreciated. Reason for asking is because I feel the company is leaving me the dark, after multiple phone calls and no return.

Asked on 8/17/06, 7:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Company Responsibility

You need to hire your own lawyer. They have no obligation in the criminal case.

Read more
8/17/06, 1:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now