Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Contacting prosector

If you have already retained an attorney are you allowed to contact the prosecting attorney yourself. I feel that my attorney is no being truthfull in order to charge more money and would like to find out for myself the plea deal that has been made

Asked on 6/09/06, 9:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Contacting prosector

A prosecutor cannot speak with a client represented by counsel.

Read more
6/10/06, 7:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now