Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I got fired for theft of 1073 in dec 2011 I paid them back can they come back and prosecute me I was not arrested they made me sign a promissory note

Asked on 6/20/13, 11:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Criminal prosecution can be commenced independently of civil resolution. The statute of limitations for theft is 5 years.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/13, 11:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now