Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

My ex forged my signature to transfer his name as ownership to a enclosed trailer that was in my name through the State of Florida. He did so without my permission and without my knowledge. What can I do about this? The trailer and tag were in my name and he forged my signature and switched it to his own name.

Asked on 5/12/12, 9:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nicholas Dorsten Blake & Dorsten, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can contact the local police and report it. What you described is a crime.

Good luck,

Nicholas Dorsten, Esq.

727.286.6141

www.BlakeDorstenLaw.com

Read more
5/14/12, 6:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now