Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
forgery
someone i know forged my name to a mortgage allthough i am not on the promise note they done this without my knowledge and the people who done it worked for the mortgage company and the owner called me and said there was nothing i could do to him or the persons who done it or the ones who witnessed the forgery.he informed me that because i suffered no monetary damage that nothing could be done and if i made a report that all that would happen was they would just be slapped on the hand and told not to do it again.he owns the mortgage company and my estranged husbands exwife worked there and was the notary who witnessed all of these documents and her son was the loan officer who prepared them and her daughter in law was the one who forged them.my estranged husband was the barrower and they said i was there and signed all these documents. he signed the loan so he could get his son (the loan officer) and his wife (the forger) a loan because they had bad credit.the owner said he would only be liable for there actions if my name had been forged to the promisory note and they would not get in any trouble because i was not.do they just get away with doing what they want to people or do i have any recourse.


