Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Grand Theft and Scheme to Defraud!
Charged with 1 count of Grand Theft ($37,000) and 1 count of Scheme to defraud.
This is my first offense.
The owner of the shop does not want me to go to jail, but he does want his money back, obiviously.
I have an arraignment in 2 weeks!
State of Florida vs. Me
Do I have a high chance of not serving jail time and convicted of the felonies?
Do I still need to hire a lawyer?
Lastly, I was told by the Detective if me and store owner come to an agreement to repaying him that he can fax me a signed agreement and I can bring to the arraignment and my case will become nolle prosse. Is that true?


