Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/27/10, 8:50 pm

Legal Question


My husband was arrested in Broward County in Florida while working, we live in Tennessee. There were six guys in a work truck, upon search a straw was found in the passenger door. Since no one claimed ownership all were charged with possession of drug paraphernalia and given a court date. My father died 3 days before the court date and we were in West Virginia. We do not know if an arrest warrant has been issued for the failure to appear. We were wondering the best way of handling this situation and getting it resolved ASAP as he works in Florida quite frequently. If he turns himself in would it be possible to bail him out or will he have to serve mandatory time? Also, what is the punishment for a failure to appear warrant in Florida? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search