Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

is it illegal for a felon to own a starters gun.a convicted cannot own a fire arm .is a starters gun i.e the type used to start races i.e a blank,considered a firegun

Asked on 7/17/13, 8:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Under present interpretation of the statute, a starter gun qualifies as a firearm for felon in possession purposes. See Fla. Stat. 790.001 which lists the definition of a firearm.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/13, 5:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now