Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

lawful and unlawful overt acts

What is the difference between lawful and unlawful overt acts, and what are some examples of each?

Asked on 11/07/07, 6:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward J. Chandler Law Office of Edward J. Chandler, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: lawful and unlawful overt acts

A lawful act is one that is not prohibited by a statute or ordinance. An unlawful overt act is any crime.

Read more
11/13/07, 11:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now