Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I left a job to aonther in reargd to false promises. I left a good job with benifts to help these so called professional buisness people. I started my first week and felt very weiry about the whole thing. Theyw ould say one thing and do another, yet they paid me for the first week. So i came back for the second week. Again the same thing but worse, i finally realized that this was not what they originally told me so i told them this was not working. They gave me an excus to not pay at thta momnet so i left, big mistake. They have been ignring me 3 weeks now and owe me over $ 500 and have caused me to have no job. What should i do? They also hassled some of my buddies.

Asked on 6/30/13, 8:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is not a criminal law question. You need to talk to an employment attorney in your area to help you out.

Read more
7/01/13, 1:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now