how long can they hold you in county jail without charges?
my friend got arrested 6/25 for 1st offense Pettit theft and they have already reset her court date 3 times
1 Answer from Attorneys
If the State has not filed charges the person will be released after 33 days (40 if the State requests a special extension). If she has actually been charged with the offense, she will remain in jail till she bonds out or resolves the case.
Related Questions & Answers
Is it illegal for a felon to own a starters gun.a convicted cannot own a fire arm... Asked 7/17/13, 8:32 pm in United States Florida Criminal Law
If your 17 driving after 1.00 am and run a stop sign and kill a women and her unborn... Asked 7/17/13, 9:15 am in United States Florida Criminal Law
I am a resident of Florida. Got arrested and charged for a violation while visiting... Asked 7/16/13, 10:44 am in United States Florida Criminal Law
I have a friend with a 4 month old baby living in Broward County Florida. She was... Asked 7/16/13, 7:01 am in United States Florida Criminal Law
Florida State Law question: Legal question: A false police report was filed in 1993... Asked 7/14/13, 12:42 pm in United States Florida Criminal Law