Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Marijuana at home

My son currently smokes

marijuana in my garage with a few

of his friends. At first i would not

allow it becuase of the smell, but

after determining that the smell

would disappear after a few hours

and it did not linger outside of the

garage i would not stop him. Also

the community that we live in, the

police only drive through every so

often and the garage is always

closed. But recently however i

spoke to someone who i work with

and they told me that i needed to

stop him because i could loose my

job(work at home) becuase i own

the house and i am aware of the

activities. Although i am

concerned for my son with

breaking of the law, he has

multiple time stated to me not to

worry about it and that if anything

were to happen he is aware of the

consequences. So with that said,

am i at any risk for having him

smoke in the garage?

Asked on 8/17/06, 11:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Marijuana at home

yes its illegal- he cant smoke anywhere

Read more
8/17/06, 1:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now