Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 7:26 pm

Legal Question


A person who I was seeing for over 2 1/2 years filed a police report against me for nasty emails. However, in the police report he stated he only knew me for a month and other lies. Do I have any legal recourse due to the fact that he lied to the officer when filing the report? I live in Florida.


question bubble
11/15/09, 7:46 pm

Legal Answer


Perhaps. It depends on the context of what was said. Report the matter to the police (and stop sending basty e-mails).

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search