Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/17/08, 1:03 pm

Legal Question


petit theft

hi! on 11/16/08 i went to walmart to by someornaments and clothes.while shopping i had things separated in my shopping bag and in the cart i had pay for the stuff in the cart but totally forgot about the stuff in my shopping bag. i'm going to my cart when a police officer stop me at the moment i didnt know what it was for till he ask me if i put anything in my purse. a balue of $35. it wasnt my intension to steal it because i had money to pay for it just that i forgot about it. the officer gave me a notice to appear in court since it was my first offence, what are the concequences?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search