Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Can the police telephone record as a third party without the consent of all parties involved knowing they are being recorded? Are there eeffective, because I do know that Florida is a two party state but does that count the third party recording to know to be effective?

Asked on 6/12/13, 2:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Normally it requires consent but the statute specifically has an exception for police to record.

Read more
Answered on 6/12/13, 2:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now