Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

probation and traveling

my daughter pleaded no contest to driving on suspended licence and receive probation as of last month however prior to receiving probation she has paid for a trip to jamaica to her sisters wedding which she has paid for she overheard her probation officer talking to a client when he denined the person a travel pass she is afraid to ask her probation for a pass because she knows the outcome my question is is there any that she would get in trouble at the airport when returning if she has not done anything on the trip the trip is for 6 days

Asked on 7/10/06, 5:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: probation and traveling

she doesnt know the answer- so she should ask. if she is denied she can ask the judge. i wouldnt risk it.

Read more
7/10/06, 5:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now