Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Quick question

My sister is wanted in New Jersey for 2 counts of credit card theft and, I believe, 1 count of Identity theft. How would New Jersey go about coming out of state to, to Florida, to get her? I'm concerned because she is doing well and I'd hate to see her get side tracked over this one time mistake. What should she do?

Asked on 7/10/06, 11:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Quick question

If she ever has police contact, they will arrest her and NJ will come here and pick her up. She needs to confront the issues in NJ or forever be looking over her shoulder.

Read more
7/10/06, 3:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now