Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Real Estate License

I want to get a real estate license. to get it you cannot have been covicted of a crime involving ''moral turpitude''. i have no idea what that is. some of the things i have been arrested for were Criminal micshif (felony) 1988,Shooting into an occupied dwelling 89,battery on LEO 95. that was my last arrest. those are the three most serious.i have no sex crimes, no felony drug charges. i had a few arrest as a minor.

Thank you

Asked on 6/20/06, 3:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Real Estate License

All you can do is disclose all your crimes and let them decide. My guess is they wont issue you a license.

Read more
6/20/06, 4:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now