Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/18/07, 11:59 pm

Legal Question


repo/auto theft

I'm trying to help a dear friend out. He was living here in central Fl and bought a Harley, lost his job and was forced into moving back to WV. He called Harley and told them his situation and told them to come get the bike and that the key would be with the landlord, I moved the bike for him to the front of a older friends house (78yr old man) so that it would be safe til they came for it. They told him it would be no problem for him to leave it and go. The day they were supposed to get it, the landlord was waiting for them and people did show up in a haley truck and harley trailer to get it. My buddy called to make sure it was taken care of and they are now telling him that they never came for it and he is responsible....he's not very book smart and being that way he told them, ok....I'll make payments on it still even though this doesn't sound right and htey told him he cannot do that, that he has to pay the whole 10,000.00 now or he is facing grand theft charges and jail time. When he called me to tell me he was probably gonna go to jail, I said I would look into it for him. The whole thing sounds fishy to me. Now the landlord says they didn't take the key, but started it and drove it right into the trailer. ~out of room~


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search