Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

How do I request a witness to appear at trial?

I have a trial date set for 7/21/2006 in Miami-Dade County, Florida. I would like to request that a few of the witnesses appear at the trial. Is there a special procedure or special form to file or complete in order to demand that they show up in court on that date? If so, where can I find such a form or information on getting the right procedure in order to ... Subpoena witnesses?

Asked on 7/12/06, 2:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: How do I request a witness to appear at trial?

only a lawyer can subpona a witness. you would need court approval if you do not have a lawyer

Read more
Answered on 7/12/06, 4:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now