Florida  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/16/13, 10:44 am

I am a resident of Florida. Got arrested and charged for a violation while visiting Pennsylvania. If I were to get probation, how would that be served as far as jurisdiction?

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/16/13, 10:47 am by Joseph Justice

You are subject to PA for the offense so you may want to ask this question of a PA lawyer. If it were the reverse I can tell you that Florida can permit you to be supervised in another state or in some cases report by mail depending on the severity of the offense.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Justice Law Firm 6739 Land O lakes Blvd Land O Lakes, FL 34639

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/16/13, 10:49 am by Nicholas Dorsten

A Pennsylvania lawyer will best be able to answer the question however transferring probation to Florida may be possible.

Good luck,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Blake & Dorsten, P.A. 4707 140th Ave N, Ste 104 Clearwater, FL 33762

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/16/13, 11:04 am by Natalie Hall

Pennsylvania laws and local rules of the actual county in which you were arrested would govern whether you are able to get probation and whether that probation could be transferred.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Office of Natalie D. Hall, P.A. 2816 East Robinson Street Orlando, FL 32803

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search