Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I am trying to help my son write a letter to the judge to get him a new court appointed attorney. The one he has now is not following any leads we are giving him nor is he listening to anything my son is saying. Someone said we need to file for a Nelson hearing. Can you give us any advice on this matter?

Asked on 1/09/11, 2:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You just need to let the judge know your concerns and have the matter set for a hearing.

Read more
1/14/11, 2:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now