Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 12:00 pm

Legal Question


In the State of Florida when the judgment was "Adjucdication Witheld" for shoplifting the amount of 200.00 the ONLY thing that I had to do was paid court fees, about 190.00, no probation or jail time. Does that means the case was dismissed?


question bubble
11/22/09, 12:20 pm

Legal Answer


No. Your sentence was a fine and court costs.

Gordon Fenderson

Fenderson Law Firm 644 Cesery Blvd Jacksonville, FL 32211

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 12:49 pm

Legal Answer


No. If adjudication was withheld, it simply means the court only assessed a fine and court costs.

Don Waggoner

Don Waggoner Law, P.A. 917 Verona St Kissimmee, FL 34741

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 2:50 pm

Legal Answer


No. The charge will be on your record until you move to seal it. Contact me if you are interested in removing it from your record.

Valerie Masters

Valerie Masters, P.A. 301 Clematis Street Suite 3000 West Palm Beach, FL 33401

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search