Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 4:33 pm

Legal Question


My stepmom has given an attorney my dad's boat title (I'm assuming for collateral) and is making payments to him to represent her son. My dad has no idea this is happening. Is this illegal since the boat does not belong to her?


question bubble
11/20/09, 6:40 pm

Legal Answer


Short answer is, it is probably illegal. Would need to know exactly what the father knows but assuming he knows nothing then the stepmother is committing fraud on the attorney by representing that she owns the property or has his consent.

Craig Epifanio

Craig Epifanio, P.A. 5445 16th Street N St Petersburg, FL 33703

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search