Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Terms of probation

I have a friend who is currently serving part of what I believe is a suspended sentence in jail (adjudication of guilt was withheld). He is in on a child abuse charge, which he received as part of a plea bargain; however, his actual crime was impregnating a minor. He will be released in about two months time after being in for four and 1/2 motnhs total. His jailtime and probation time were ordered to run concurrently. My question is, after his release, will the terms of his probation be based on the child abuse charge or will the probation officer consider what he was initially charged for?

Asked on 8/15/06, 9:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Valerie Masters Valerie Masters, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Terms of probation

You would hve to check to his conditions of probation in the file.

Read more
8/16/06, 12:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now