Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 4:49 am

Legal Question


My wife complained against me they made it criminal felony .the state attorney dropped it and didn't file anything ..i was applying for a job and they made a background check and it is still there ..dunno why ..how to remove it from my record ?the state attorney as i said dropped the case already so we did'nt go for a trial or anything and i'm sueing her now but that record still ..

please till me what to do to delete it from my record


question bubble
11/05/09, 7:08 am

Legal Answer


You can have it expunged if you have no other criminal history.

Don Waggoner

Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
917 Verona St
Kissimmee, FL 34741

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 9:08 am

Legal Answer


Until you go throught the expungement process it will stay on your record. I handle these matters, please call me to discuss your case.

Valerie Masters

Valerie Masters, P.A.
301 Clematis Street Suite 3000
West Palm Beach, FL 33401

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search