Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Hello, last year in april 2010 my neigbor was beggin me to invest it an autisic clothing line i was apprehensive but he was persistant I lent him 2000 cash that i took out of the bank and only have that recipet of the transaction,then convinced me to invest 500 in my name on this clothing line i think i got scammed he told me he would pay me back 2500 by as soon as august 2010. ive been asking him for it since, ive givin him deposit slips he tells me hes depositing money i look in my account and its not there. he was a good friend now we dont talk and i dont kn ow what can be done

Asked on 6/24/11, 7:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This isn't really a criminal law question, but what you should do is take him to small claims court.

Read more
6/25/11, 5:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now