Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Florida

I applied for a job in county government and went through the process to be told I'll be in the applicant pool. No reason as too why they just didn't select me. A friend who works with the county told me that they said I'm unhireable but no reason why. Can I request to see my Applicant File? as to why i wasn't picked? I also got into school and they said that the county didn't have enough people to send to school so there delaying the sponsorship. What Are my rights as too see why I was not selected?

Asked on 3/11/13, 1:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

See if you can get the information under Florida's Sunshine Act. Make a public records request.

Read more
3/12/13, 8:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now