Florida | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
can a fifteen year old date a 18 year old without sex
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
Dating is legal. Going to a movie, holding hands, sharing a meal is legal no matter the age difference. However, until the minor's 16th birthday, the 18 year old had better be very, very careful. Not only is having sex with a minor under 16 illegal in FL, but also any kind of touching in an area that would be covered by a bathing suit. It is also illegal for the 18 year old to receive any kind of sexually explicit pictures (such as over the internet) from the 15 year old AND illegal to send any kind of sexually explicit pictures of him/herself to the 15 year old (and other kinds of lewd and lascivious acts with minors under 16). All of these are felonies of various degrees and carry hefty penalties, including sex offender registration. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Kelly James Henderson, P.A.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Questions Answered: 543
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-02
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
The Sheldon Law Firm
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A.
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Samuel A. Mutch, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
Search Questions and Answers


