Florida  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
10/12/09, 3:15 pm

Legal Question


I work for a large, "Global Fortune 500" worldwide company. I am a manager in Jacksonville, moved from NY. I am the only female. I recently recieved an email by accident that showed all the other managers on my level, I oversee these other managers and run most of the operations. There was also a manager that just got hired who has not much experience. I have been with this company for 5 years and transferred from NYC where I should have made a lot more due to cost of living, as compared to Jacksonville Florida. I make THOUSANDS less per year than ALL the other male managers on my level, including the one that just got hired. I have never been in trouble and all of these other mangers "report" to me. When I found this out I contacted my boss and HR. They said they were going to look into it. I never heard back and contacted HR again, they said they were going to take care of it but never got back to me. How could I be treated this way? I do all the Men's work and they pay me less, then HR does nothing but brush me off. I want back pay and fair compensation. The new guy that does NOTHING gets THOUSANDS more per year than me! I tried to resolve it through the company but they brush it under the rug hoping I will go away....I wont! What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search