Florida | DUI Law
Legal Question
How binding are the counseling classes that are recommended after completing DUI school? I received a DUI; 2 convictions, both taken care of, but never applied for reinstatement of driving priviledges in Tn 25 years ago. When my Fl drivers license came up for renewel this year I was told that I had to contact Tn for information. Tenn required a DUI school certificate and $275.00 reinstatement fee. I completed Fl DUI school this past month. Fl stated that I need to attend 22 sessions at $25.OO a session, above and beyond the $375.00 that I paid for the school.


