Florida | DUI Law
Legal Question
What are my chances of pleading down a first DUI charge in the State of Florida? I have never been in trouble with the law and I have relatively clean driving record.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Joseph Vredevelt |
The state has what is called first minimums. The plea for a first DUI is this: $1000 fine, 50 community service hours, DUI school, Victim Impact Panel, 10 day vehicle impoundment, $25 to Ryder Trauma Center, and cost recovery for the police department.
I suggest contacting an attorney to discuss any possibility of getting a lesser plea, but without an attorney you will not get this option; the state will only offer what is listed above. You can contact my offices here in Miami and we can set a free consultation to go over your case. All My Best, Joseph Vredevelt 305.670.3119. 305duilawyer.com |
Top Attorneys in FL
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Fenderson Law Firm
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Edward J. Chandler, P.A.
Pompano Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 257
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Search Questions and Answers


