dui
i got an dui in alabama but i live in florida,alabama sentenced me to 90 days license suspended,but florida sent me a letter saying they are suspeneded for 180 days,does florida have to go by what i was sentenced to in alabama?
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Hornsby |
Re: dui If you have a Florida DL, then Florida's law control how long your license is administratively suspended for being convicted of DUI.
You are eligible for a business purposes only license, but will need to enroll in a DUI Level 1 Class and undergo any recommended treatment before they will grant you a BPO license.
Bottom line is that you need to call your local DMV bureau of administrative reviews office to get the exact details of what you need to do. |
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Pompano Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 257
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
► Dui manslaughter my husband is in prison for Dui Manslaughter. is lawer dident do...
► Open container laws in florida If I am driving and my passenger is drinking alcohol...
► Probation I attended my 1st probation meeting today i tested positive for cocaine...
► Dui Ft Lauderdale FL 1987. I was arrested for DUI in a pleaser craft. Last month I...
► DUI Blood draw I was arrested for DUI. There was no traffic accident or injuries. I...
► Speedy trial or statute of limitations On 8-22-06 I caused a car accident. No...
► 20 yr old dui charges I have a couple of dui charges that are about twenty yrs old...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press