Florida  |  DUI Law

question bubble
2/28/08, 10:35 am

Legal Question


DUI charges/paperwork lost by prosecutors office

My nephew was stopped for expired tag and asked if he had been drinking and he said yes. He was arrested for 2nd DUI. He's been to court twice and both times prosecutor says they have no paperwork on his case. He has to go back for third time in one month. What happens if they can't find paperwork on his case? Is case dismissed? No one seems to be able to answer his questions


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search