Florida  |  DUI Law

question bubble
8/06/09, 5:26 pm

Legal Question


I got a dui in the state of florida about 3 years ago. Sadly I moved out of state and did not deal with the dui. So I'm assuming there is a warrant for my arrest but have since been arrested in a minor incident and nothing happened concerning the outstanding dui charge. But anyway now I'm trying to financial and morally get my life back on track by way of the national guard. I have talked to a recruiter, taken the tests, went through the meps processing, and can obtain a letter from my recruiter. I need to resolve the outstanding dui with out jail, and in a way that would allow me to go to basic training. Would this be at all possible. Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search