Florida | DUI Law
Legal Question
I have a license in the state of Florida. In Aug. 03' I was arrested in Ohio for DUI. I refused all tests, went to trial and was acquitted. After the automatic 1 year suspension had expired, I had returned to Florida, went into a local DMV, and had my Florida DL reinstated. Shortly thereafter, I was arrested again for DUI, refused all tests, went to trial and was acquitted. Now when this automatic suspension for refusal had passed, I went to a local Florida DMV, and they told me I can't get my license back in Florida until I pay a reinstatement fee in Ohio. Why is that?


