Me and my wife where walking into a bar on a friday night and the next thing we know my wife is being jerked up in a police hold and being arrested for open container in a public place (Bar Parking Lot) is this a for real law?
|
Read More Answered By: Craig Epifanio |
Open containers in public places are usually ordinance violations but they are also usually punishable by up to 60 days in jail. Chances are pretty good that it is a real law. |
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Pompano Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 257
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
► I was arrested in polk county fl on a dui. i refused every test. this would be my...
► My attorney filed for discovery on the 14th of May, adding that they 15 days to...
► Is it possible to move to Fl, become a resident and obtain a hardship license if you...
► I was curious, last night I left my house very drunk and headed to a bar. On the way...
► How long on dui charge dose state attorney have to file charge and go to court
► My boyfriend was convicted of DUI with no evidence. His video was clean and he did...
► I was convicted of a 3rd DUI with a FL license back in 2006. The 2nd and 3rd were...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press