Florida  |  Elder Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 12:18 pm

Legal Question


I'm 44 years old and currently living with my mother who has congestive heart failure and she also needs 3 minor heart surgery's, but the trailer park she lives in is 55 and up.I've told the manager her situation and they don't care and want to kick me out. Even thought there are a few who live in here that are under 55.What can I do because she can't cook,drive or even open a coke bottle,she's also on medicare and a fixed income


question bubble
10/21/09, 1:13 pm

Legal Answer


Check the lease documents to see what is permitted and what is not. You may not be able to stay there overnight.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/21/09, 2:25 pm

Legal Answer


My colleague is correct. You need to look at the park documents to see what is required. It may be that you are just not able to spend the night with your mother.

Lucreita Becude

Lucreita D. Becude, P.A. 12469 Antler Hill Drive, N Jacksonville, FL 32224

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search