Florida  |  Elder Law

question bubble
12/09/07, 3:06 pm

Legal Question


Medicaid approval of nursing home payments

What are the provisions of the law in

Florida if ''looking back'' (5 years) for

the purpose of establishing eligibility

for a nursing home care paid by the

Medicaid it is ascertained that several

gifts were given during this period?

.Since such finding may result in not

being eligible for the nursing home

payments by the Medicaid what

decision will be made concerning the

98 y old individual(a widower) who

has no means of support and whose

condition absolutely requires that he

receives care in a nursing home?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search