Florida | Elder Law
Legal Question
My mom is 91and getting to the point where she will most likely need to go to an assisted care facility. She currently lives in her condo and my brother lives with her to care for her. The condo is worth under $30,000 and it is currently in her name. Will she have to transfer it to my name (or my brother's) so the facility won't take it? And if so, does the law say it has to be out of her name for a certain number of years? Any help you can give to enlighten me would be appreciated. Thank you.


