Florida | Elder Law
12/20/07, 6:46 pm
Legal Question
Protecting assets
How can I plan now to protect my assets from the nursing home? I am 50 years old, a widow with two children.
Protecting assets
How can I plan now to protect my assets from the nursing home? I am 50 years old, a widow with two children.
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: Protecting assets NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
Much more information is required in order to give advice on estate planning or asset protection. Frankly, it is far too complicated to be handled in a format such as this.
You need to meet with an attorney who deals with this kind of law to review your assets and discuss your plans for the future. The attorney can then either draft the necessary documents or give you suggestions on what you can do.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
|
Read More Answered By: Stanley Miller |
Re: Protecting assets Great question and you will nedd an attorney with such planning experience. Plans must be put in place way in advance, meaning now. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 586
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
St. Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 256
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-09
► Incompetent My mother in law lives in another state alone. Diagnosed with...
► Elder Abuse/Fraud My 85 year old father was pressured into buying a Craftmatic Bed....
► Medicaid approval of nursing home payments What are the provisions of the law in...
► Power of attorney what form acan be used to elimanate one of 2 listed as POA when...
► Sick parent My mother is very ill and lives in Florida with her husband. I can only...
► Reverse Mortage on a Quit Claim deed a Quit Claim deed was filed with a Life Estate,...
► Abuse of power: power of attorney Brother and sister have equal power of attorney...
More Elder Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press