Florida | Elder Law
Legal Question
Validity of Attaching Pension for nursing home...
My mom is in a nursing home against her will (a contested Dept of Family Svcs matter) and the nursing home is trying to attach her pension for it's care as she's been there past Medicare appropriate timelines. Is the jurisdiction to determine this appropriate in either Family Court or Guardianship Court, or both? Is it based upon the state she lives in--or is the determination consistent nationwide? (She's in Florida).


