Florida  |  Elder Law

question bubble
6/08/09, 4:03 pm

Legal Question


Was a will filed?

Both my father (when he was living) and his wife indicated to me (verbally, and on separate occasions) that they had created a will and that her Nephew was named as executor. At the time they lived both in Florida and NY.

After his death, his wife returned to NY. I asked the nephew for a copy of the will and was told that there had been no will and that upon her return to NY, he had one created.

Is there a way to locate the original will which would have been created in either of the two states.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search